Lwoods4's Blog

Thoughts

Posted on: May 22, 2012

I worked from Glenview yesterday in order to avoid the NATO mess. It was a much shorter commute than going to the city! Their office was not as nice as the downtown office, though. It was weird to be working in someone else’s space. I missed having all my favorite websites and the papers I look at on a daily basis.  I made it through, though. Another busy day! I have my last cake class on Wednesday. I need to come up with a design.  The Private Practice Season finale was a cliff hanger, too! Not as serious as Grey’s though. I wonder if she will pick Sam or Jake.  I did a lot of shopping in the past few days! I love buying bathing suit. Its terrible. I have so many.  I also bought a dress I already have in another color because I love it and some more knee high black socks.  I bought Kiersten’s graduation gift, too! I am very happy with it. I hope she likes it! Here is an outfit I bought (top in the top picture, skirt in the bottom picture). Told you, lots of shopping!

Swayze Bustier Tank

Tiered Tail Skirt

Now the question is, will I wear it? I could always send back what I dont like. We’ll see when it gets here! The secret I posted a few days or weeks ago about the secret to happiness is not waiting for anyone else to go with you could not be more true. I like this secret from this week too.  Things were so much simpler and less painful when I was younger.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

