Lwoods4's Blog

Running for your life.. or just to catch a train

Posted on: May 23, 2012

So I’ve seen this pin on Pintrest

and I thought it was funny and totally agreed with it.  However, today I found out that if I ever did have to run for my life, I could probably do it! For some odd reason, my 6:45 alarm was not set. I woke up to my 6:30 alarm and rolled over to snooze for my extra 15 minutes. Fast forward to 7:20 am. My dad woke me up and I literally jumped out of bed, grabbed some clothes and got in the bathroom to shower. I thought an outfit up in my head last night and luckily everything was in its proper drawer this morning. Otherwise, I would not have been as lucky as I was. I left a little after 7:40.  When I try to make the 7:51, I leave around 7:30. Notice the word ‘try.’ I have often ended up on the 7:58 because I missed the 7:51. I’m not even sure if that is the 7:58. It might be 7:54 or 7:56, usually I’m there when it comes because I just missed the one before it.  This morning, I was rushing and swearing to try to make that train, which makes all stops to the city by the way! I road raged my way to the train station and of course they are doing construction so I had to park in basically the last spot left. I heard the bells as I was getting out of my car. I bolted down the stairs, walked when I saw that I would be passing someone, then threw all caution to the wind and started sprinting! Tonight is my last cake class so I wanted to be semi on time so I could leave semi on time. I threw my $2 in the slot and continued to sprint down the tracks. By this time, almost everyone had boarded. This train, of course, is like 4 cars long. If it were longer, I wouldn’t have had to sprint. I could have fast walked, jogged maybe, but nooooo it’s a tiny train! I was wearing a dress, pea coat, and had my big purse and gym bag with me. It was a disaster, but I made it! This is why I think I would be able to run for my life. I go for runs pretty often, but I haven’t run like this in a long time. Probably since I was trying to catch a break away in club soccer. I don’t know how I did it, but I did. So I would live.

Ever since I saw this dress on Carrie Underwood, I’ve been looking for something like it.

I think I found it. I LOVE the dress below, but I do not need to be spending any more money on clothes right now.

I’ve been so productive at work today! I went to Jason’s Deli for lunch. I got the California Club. So good. I hope I can leave on time so I don’t miss too much of our last cake class. I’ll post a finished picture. I think I’m going to bring this cake to work so it doesn’t go to waste.  I made a new station on Pandora the other day called Red when I was working at Glenview. I like Whatever it Takes by Pillar and Lie to Me by 12 Stones that I heard on there recently.

A few more things from Pintrest:

..

mumford & sons

Life.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

