Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: July 2, 2012

I skipped a week on the blogging! Sorry about that. Audelynn and I went downtown last Saturday afternoon.  We picked up our shoes at Universal Sole from the Proud to Runway event we did. We also went to Ulta and then to RA sushi for dinner.  They have a really good drink called a Dragon Bite.  We have been eating a lot of sushi lately!  After that, we took a cab to Martin’s apartment for Renee’s birthday party.  We were on the roof (which was really the 3rd floor) for a little while and then we went to his apartment.  It was great to see everyone and catch up a little!  It was a fun time until I accidentally gave the cab driver a $20 to pay for a $7 ride and asked for $1 back AND got a ticket.  Sweet. I love the city.  On Sunday of last week, Cindy and I went to the pool at my new house.  It was crowded with kids, but still fun.  We have to move out of our house in Palatine by July 30th.  That is so soon!!! I met Kiersten at Long Grove Cafe last Tuesday.  We had salmon and wine. It was good! I hadn’t seen her in forever. I like Long Grove. Its a cool little place.  This weekend, I saw Magic Mike with Cindy and our moms.  Do not bring your mother to this movie! It was highly inappropriate.  I think Channing Tatum is so beautiful.  There was a plot line besides the stripping, but it was kinda lame.  I think if it was a Youtube video of Channing stripping it would have been better.  But hey, now I know.  and I got to see lots of abs so it wasn’t all bad.  The next day, I went slot car racing with my dad and sister. We used to do it a lot when we were younger.  We have our own equipment, but haven’t used it in a while so we had to buy new tires.  Here is a picture!
image

It was pretty fun.  My mom met us for dinner at California Pizza Kitchen after that.  On Saturday night, Audelynn and I went to Westwood.  It was by far the weirdest night we have had there!  We finally made friends with the manager after seeing him there all the time, which was cool. However, there were also plenty of older guys that boxed us in and kept talking to us.  We moved spots twice and still were having a hard time getting rid of people.  I guess we need to find somewhere else to go if we don’t want to be bothered.  Yesterday, my cousin met me at the pool at the new house.  We stayed for a few hours and then went back to my house.  We had Chinese for dinner with the parents.  We started baking cookies around 9:15 or so.  She left around 10:45 and I was up til midnight! We made oatmeal raisin cookies and white chocolate chip macadamia nut.  Tonight I am going to Longman and Eagle with Jane, Nikki, and Val from Marie’s wedding!

They took our over head cabinets out at work and put in glass. Everything is very open and you can hear so much more now.  I do not like it.  I started doing Insanity.  I’m so sore!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

