Lwoods4's Blog

July

Posted on: July 9, 2012

The 4th of July was so much fun! I went to Lindsay’s out in Yorkville. I got there around 11 a.m. It was one of the 100 degree days, but I didn’t mind.  She has a pool, which was about 90 degrees!  It was pretty warm, but I enjoyed the pool.  A lot of people showed up for the 4th of July.  I’ve met a lot of their friends before, but some of those people I didn’t recognize.  The day went by really fast! We spent it in the pool and in the barn. We didn’t play bags like we usually do, but they did set up a slip ‘n slide! I brought this no bake cake!
image

It’s layers of cool whip, graham crackers, and strawberries.  The chocolate on top is melted chocolate chips that I put in a plastic bag and cut the corner off.  I found the recipe on Pintrest.  It was a hit! Lindsay and I taste tested it before sharing some! We ate a whole row.  About 6 people ate the whole tray! I am going to fill Tupperware containers and pots and pans for Tomapolloza.  I can’t wait!   We saw a few fireworks from Lindsay’s backyard.  I got home around 11 at night. I was pretty tired from being in the sun all day.  It made Thursday feel like Monday!

I had a pretty lazy weekend.  Kiersten and I went to dinner at Trax on Friday.  I had pasta with vodka sauce. It was sooo good!  We went back to her house and watched 21 Jump Street.  It was hilarious! I was skeptical, but I really liked it.  On Saturday, I went to thank the painters for creating this mural on my wall at the new house:

image

I went to the gym and then to the pool in Arlington Heights with my sister.  I went back to her house for dinner and to watch some TV.  I rented Like Crazy and This Means War on the way home.  Like Crazy was so, so sad! It reminded me of a long distance relationship I had.  I thought This Means War was pretty funny. On Sunday, I had lunch with the family at Lindy’s Landing in Wauconda.  It’s a cute little place. I liked it.  I went to Target, laid out a little, took a nap.. like I said, pretty relaxing weekend. Typical Monday today, I hit my head getting into my car, spilled coffee on myself on the way to work, ya know. I am reading a book called The Birth Order Book of Love. Its fascinating! It has a lot to do with birth order and personality.

This is my favorite secret this week!  The front says, “I quit my job to come here. It was the bravest thing I’ve ever done!”

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

