Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: August 2, 2012

This is my favorite Post Secret this week! I love it because I’ve considered being a therapist and I think I would feel the same way.  The picture is too funny!

What a busy weekend! Thursday was a happy hour/going away party at Moe’s for my rep Matt who quit.  It was fun! I mostly hung out with Alyssa and Jake.  I spent a lot of time Friday night packing and then moving day was Saturday! It was all very stressful.  It took about 4 hours to pack up the house. In those 4 hours we realized that we are hoarders. We have a ridiculous amount of stuff.  It took equally as long, if not longer to unpack the truck at the new house.  When we didn’t know what to do with something, we sent it to the basement so now the basement has a tiny walkway, but is otherwise full.  We lost A LOT of space moving from my house in Palatine to this one in Bloomingdale. It is much smaller. We went back to clean on Sunday.  It got to the point where we didn’t want to go through things so we just threw it out. Another dilemma was that our garbage day had already passed and we didn’t want to leave the garbage there for the new people.  We had to find outlets to get rid of all that stuff.  It was such a mess! My dad and I were at the old house until 2 in the morning cleaning.  I took a personal day on Monday to get organized, try to unpack some more, and find the train station.  I also went to the pool! It was a nice day off.  The train station now is not my favorite. It is really hard to get to and I get into a different station downtown. It’s stressful. I’ve been getting dropped off every day so far because I don’t know where to park. Hopefully, everything gets figured out soon. I have a lot more unpacking to do this weekend!

I met Kiersten for dinner on Tuesday.  We went to Cooper’s Hawk again.  I like that place. It was fun! She is going to Europe for 2 weeks! She leaves Saturday. I’m jealous! Last night, I had dinner with Nikki, Jane, and Marie.  We were sad Val couldn’t make it, but it was great to see Marie! We went to Farmhouse. Cool place!

Leave a Reply

  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

