Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: August 20, 2012

I forgot my headphones today and I’m not currently reading a book so I had nothing to do on the train this morning! I finished A Million Little Pieces last week. I really liked it! I can’t believe August is almost over! I want to start breaking out the fall stuff, mostly my Katniss boots, but it seems like people are still clinging to summer fashion for all its worth. I bought this dress from Old Navy this weekend. I love this secret.

I could not agree more with it.  I have realized recently that life is too short to worry too much about what other people think of you and your decisions.  You never know when your last day will be, so don’t wait to do the things you have always wanted to do.

I had a fun weekend. I saw Cindy on Saturday. We went to the pool even though it wasn’t too warm. I watched the Hunger Games with the boy and met Val for coffee. I love coffee dates. It was a really nice day! Val and I sat outside and chatted for a few hours. So fun! I went to Friday’s with the parents for dinner last night.  I am finally happy and it feels great!

Cindy and I bought this Living Social deal. It is a 2 and a half hour walking tour of chocolate places in either the Magnificent Mile or the Loop.  We’re going to do it around our birthdays in October. I can’t wait!  Kiersten gets back from Europe today!  I can’t wait to hear all about her trip! I think it is time for a new computer. There is something wrong with the battery in my current one, which is going on 6 years old! I think I hear a Macbook Air calling my name.. and my wallet.

I’m working a trade show in September. This is what I have to wear. It’s a white tail tuxedo with an orange cummerbund and bow tie.  I have to wear white heels with it.  Oh, and I get to keep it. Don’t laugh.

image

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

