Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: February 18, 2013

Hello! Happy Valentine’s Day! I went to a concert with Kit, Lindsay, Dave, Kelly, and family on Valentine’s Day. We saw Dierks Bentley and Miranda Lambert at NIU. It was fun! We were in a suite which was pretty cool! Here are some pictures.

image

image

image

I took a half day at work on Thursday and I had Friday off so it was nice to get to spend a little extra time with Kit. On Friday, Dave was over, but Lindsay had already left for a soccer tournament. We took Jessie to the forest preserve to run around.  I like taking her there. She loves it! It’s relaxing to leave my phone behind and just wander through the forest.  Then we went to Jewel to get food for lunch and dinner. We made mac and cheese and I worked out while the boys started a fire outside.  We had steak, salad, and mashed potatoes for dinner. Everything was really good! Dave grilled the steak and was incredibly impressed with himself, but I was amazed by the salad. Renee made it with spring lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, garlic salt, pepper, olive oil, and vinegar. So good!  We watched End of Watch and I fell asleep. On Saturday, Kit made breakfast and we watched a few episodes of So You Think You Can Dance before meeting Uncle Brian at Bristol Tap.  I put my jeans in the wash on Friday because I spilled on them at the concert. I don’t dry them because they shrink so when I put them on on Saturday, the butt of my pants was still soaked! I went to the bathroom and tried to dry them with the hand dryer, but it took a few hours before they were dry.  We had a few drinks with Uncle Brian and got home around 6:30. We put in Identity and Kit fell asleep around 7:30 so I watched it alone! I was super productive yesterday. I worked out, picked up my Cinderella costume, vacuumed my car, read, walked the dog. It was nice! I learned this morning that Starbucks rewards expire so that stinks! I was planning on stock piling them, but I lost one! Cooper’s Hawk leftovers for lunch!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

