Lwoods4's Blog

Maybe I’m Already Happy

Posted on: July 2, 2013

I’ve been worried about where I’m going and what I’m doing in life and am I ever going to be where I want to be, move out of my parents’ house, be able to afford the life I want to live. I’ve been worrying and worrying that it has started to consume me.  I came across this today:

 

10. We don’t realize we’re already happy.

Close your eyes.

Imagine I have the power to take everything you hold dear away from you: Family, job or business, home… everything. And I do. All of it, everything, is gone.

Would you beg and plead and offer me anything to get that life back? Would getting that life back mean everything to you? Would you realize that what you had is so much more important than what you didn’t have?

Would you realize that what I just took away was pretty freaking awesome? Of course you would.

Now open your eyes. Literally… and figuratively.

 

It’s from an article on LinkedIn called All Too Common Ways We Allow Our Lives to Suck.  You can read the whole thing here. So maybe I already am happy.  Maybe I have everything I need. Maybe I need to stop comparing.

love this.

 

love this!

for real!

To break the rule on the cup, I wish Starbucks still made cups with sayings!

 

 

 

 

 

1 Response to "Maybe I’m Already Happy"

LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immensely happy with what we have… only then can we be truly happy. Easier said than done… but certainly worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

