Lwoods4's Blog

More Birthday Stuff

Posted on: October 8, 2013

My family and I went to dinner last night to celebrate my birthday. As I mentioned in the previous post, we went to Francesca’s.  I could eat pasta every day, I love it. I checked out the menu online at work and found a pizza I wanted. It had cheese, prosciutto, black olives, mushrooms, artichokes, and an egg.  I know the egg sounds super weird, but I’ve had it before with Kit and it was really good so I wanted to try it somewhere else. It was fantastic! I loved it. Everyone else made their own pasta dish, but I was happy with my pizza. I had a glass of wine and we got a mini dessert, too.  My sister gave me an awesome gift! I didn’t know she had already started shopping for me when I suggested she put together a fun box like she did for me once before for Christmas. It just consists of a few smaller gifts.  She went over the top this time! She gave me a yoga mat, the movie No Strings Attached, a game called Would You Rather, another game called Headbandz, a sports bra, a workout tank top, an infinity scarf, and 2 pairs of knee high socks. I loved it all! The parents gave me an awesome workout jacket for running outside, a sports bra, a tank top and a computer case. I picked all of that out, but it was still nice. I also got my shipment from Sephora! I love the moisturizer I got and I’m wearing the Benefit mascara that was part of the free birthday gift! Yesterday was a good day for me. Ann Marie surprised me at work with a venti pumpkin spice latte too. It was a pretty good birthday.

Leave a Reply

    • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
    • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
    • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

    Categories

