Lwoods4's Blog

Weekends

Posted on: December 2, 2013

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! Mine was loud, as usual. Kit came over for Thanksgiving, which was nice. We always have it at my house. We had turkey, stuffed shells, meatballs, broccoli casserole. I made a spiced and spiked cider that didn’t go over too well.

20131202-155837.jpg

Amanda and I also made peppermint Oreo balls. They were decent. We played Apples to Apples. I won the second game! My family played 31 too, but I had a headache so I sat that one out. Here’s a pic of some cousins.

20131202-155831.jpg

I went over to Kit’s on Friday. We finally watched Despicable Me 2! I enjoyed it, but I definitely liked the first one better. We had dinner with Lindsay and their mom at their grandmas’ house. We had tacos. They did not agree with my stomach. On Saturday, we took Jessie to the forest preserve and ran around a little. I enjoy taking her places. She loves being outside! We had sushi and spinach and artichoke dip for lunch. The sushi was from Jewel. I can’t wait to take Kit to a real sushi place! Saturday night was another family party for Amanda’s birthday. We all sat in a circle and played with Joey. Check out how cute he is! We played 31 again and I was runner up! The game started just after 9 and went to almost 11. It took forever!

20131202-155815.jpg  20131202-155825.jpg

On Sunday, we put the Christmas decorations up! I helped my dad outside and my sister came over to do the tree. We stuck to the tradition of always getting in a fight, but it ended up being a good time. This video is proof!

This is how I’m feeling lately. I have a lot of emails to send tonight!

capable

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

