Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: December 16, 2013

Happy holidays! Is all of your Christmas shopping done? If not, go to smile.amazon.com to finish up and support the Almost Home Foundation in the meantime! I did and it could not have been easier!

I had a fun weekend. On Friday, Dave and Lindsay came over and we went to Mike and Denise’s for a drink then went bowling! I love bowling and I’m glad my friends do too now. Kit and I went once a few weeks before Thanksgiving. I meant to post about it, but didn’t get around to it. We also saw a movie together for the first time in over a year of dating! We saw the Hunger Games: Catching Fire. It was fantastic!  The first time we went bowling, I kicked his butt! On Friday, he beat me by 3. Not my best scores either, but that’s ok because it was fun.

20131216-155858.jpg

20131216-155828.jpg

20131216-155914.jpg

Mine and Lindsay's bowling shoes! Hers are so tiny

Mine and Lindsay’s bowling shoes! Hers are so tiny

We mostly just relaxed on Saturday. We visited Kit’s grandparents, had Panera for lunch and took a few naps. He told Jessie we were going to go to the park, but we didn’t. I felt bad for her because she had so much energy and wanted to play all day and we were so tired. Lindsay and Dave came over again. We were supposed to go bowling again, but everyone was too tired.  We went to Mike and Denise’s again on Sunday to watch the Bear’s game. That was fun! They have cod nibbles. They are the best things ever! Its just breaded cod bites. So good! We also ordered potato skins and pizza. I was skeptical about the pizza being thin crust, but it was delicious! I was stuffed. After half time, Johnny wandered in and sat with us for a little bit too. I did a little more shopping last night, but I still have some more to do!

This is my sweater for the ugly sweater party on Saturday! Kit’s grandma lent it to me. I’ve worn the same one 2 years in a row so this will be a nice change!

20131216-155951.jpg

I want to make this crockpot crab dip for the party and these Grinch kabobs!

Leave a Reply

  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

