Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: May 7, 2014

So clearly it has been a long time since my last post! I started a new job about 3 weeks ago that has been very time consuming! I am the Social Media Marketing Manager. I work from home now, but I feel like I work more than I ever did in an office. Thank goodness I got a new computer not too long ago! The job is going well so far, I like it a lot and the people I work with are great. It’s clear they really meant it when they said they needed someone ASAP. My days have been full since day 1. I am learning a ton, but I feel like I can’t catch on quick enough! There is so much to do. They are introducing me to clients now, which is great, but it takes time away from things I already have to work on. I try to get up around 7 and get a workout in before heading to my office in the basement. I typically take 30 minutes for lunch then its right back to work. I’ve been trying to stick to 9 – 5 hours, but sometimes I work til 7 or stop at 4:30 and work for an hour at night. It has cleared up my schedule otherwise though. It’s nice to not have to commute 3 hours  a day.

Other happenings include my sister got engaged! She also bought a house and moved into it.

I took a trapeze class last weekend. I bought the deal on LivingSocial a while ago and forgot about it. I had some free time so I decided to use it. I was kind of afraid I would be the only person over the age of 12 in the class, but there were people older than me. I wish I had a friend to go with me, but I couldn’t find anyone interested and I still wanted to do it so I went alone. I was kind of scared. It had been a while since my gymnastics days and you have to be up in the air a lot higher for the trapeze.  I was shaking a little on my first turn, but it was so fun! They had us put our knees up on the bar and then take our hands off and reach back as if someone were there to catch us, take our knees down and put our hands back on and do a backflip dismount. After a few turns of that, they told us this tiny instructor, not much taller and definitely thinner than me was going to be catching us. I don’t know how she did it, but she caught me twice! We did the same thing with the knees up and arch back and look and then  while she was upside down swinging from another trapeze and grabbed our wrists then we let go with our knees. So crazy! Here’s the only picture I have. It was so much fun!!

20140507-074324.jpg

I’m on day 29 (I think) of the #100happydays challenge. I think I repeated some days twice, but that only makes for more happy days, right? Here are some photos:

20140507-072316.jpg

Cindy and I painted these at a wine and canvas event. I love it!

20140507-072330.jpg

one of my last lunch breaks while working in the city! This is State Street.

20140507-072347.jpg

Kit and I stayed downtown to celebrate my new job. We finally made it to Cafe Babareeba together and then saw Second City.

20140507-072404.jpg

Dana and Rich got engaged!

20140507-072414.jpg

I set up my home office!

 

20140507-072443.jpg

Victoria sent me a Sugar Wish to congratulate me on my new job!

20140507-072458.jpg

I got the weekend started early with Jessie on Friday

20140507-072510.jpg

my dog came to visit me at work

20140507-072522.jpg

I went to lunch with grandma at Red Lobster

20140507-072532.jpg

I met my cousin Jen for lunch

20140507-072549.jpg

I ate truckloads of sushi and bowled a 150

20140507-072555.jpg

Kit gave me earrings to match my necklace

 

I am leaving for Italy on May 30th! I cannot wait!! We are doing an 8 hour boat tour of the Amalfi Coast. I think that is what I am most excited for! and the food. I’m kind of a foodie now. I’m so ready for some warm weather!!

Also, this just happened.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

