Lwoods4's Blog

Weekend

Posted on: May 18, 2014

I am exhausted! This weekend went by quick as always. I went to Kit’s house on Thursday night after dinner at the Cheesecake Factory in Oakbrook for my sister’s birthday. I had garlic pasta. It was OK, but I would not get it again. I was late because my boss called me at 4:45, which is when we were planning on leaving so I told my parents I would meet them there ASAP. We were supposed to be there at 5:30 and I didn’t leave til then! Luckily my sister’s fiancee was there so she wasn’t too mad at me for holding them up. Anyway, I was rushed because I didn’t want to make them wait any longer and I made a poor ordering decision. Hey, it happens. I was just in time to get to Kit’s to watch the Grey’s season finale! It was Christina’s last episode. I thought it was kind of sad. She didn’t even say a good goodbye to Owen! I worked from Starbucks and Panera on Friday near Kit’s house. I felt like I was pretty productive! I went to Target at lunch and bought a few more dresses for Italy.. Italy! I leave in 12 days! I’m so excited! I am going to go through my clothes and decide what I am bringing tomorrow hopefully. I bought so much new stuff I could also probably clear some old stuff out. Back to the weekend! After work on Friday Kit, Lindsay and I went to Legends for dinner. We split shrimp, wings, and the world’s best turkey BLT wrap. We also went to Lakeview Grille for a drink because Kit saw his friend’s car there. We started watching the Delivery Man, but I fell asleep about halfway through. On Saturday morning, Kit and I got the garden ready! We had to till more land to make it bigger than it was last year. Kit did that part because that machine is so heavy! I helped dig a row for the vegetables and make a border for the fence. It took us about 2 hours to get it ready then we went to get plants! Last year, we spent $80 on plants and supplies and things. This year we went to a different place which also happened to be closer and got just as many plants, if not more, for $35!! What a deal! Here are a few pictures:

20140518-214830-78510228.jpg 20140518-214832-78512157.jpg 20140518-214831-78511248.jpg

Getting the garden ready was hard work! I think we planted 16 tomatoes, 16 peppers, 4 cucumbers, a zucchini, edamame, and a bunch of onions! We also tried lettuce this year. It doesn’t look promising yet though. After we got everything planted, watered, and put away it was around 3:30. We took showers and ordered a pizza. We had a drink while we waited for it to be ready to pick it up. I went a little crazy with the ordering again. We got a deep dish pizza with garlic, pepperoni, mushrooms, and spinach. Maybe its time to go back to regular old pepperoni! we also ordered half a tray of salad. It was huge! I liked it though, it was just lettuce with lots of cucumbers and cherry tomatoes with ranch or an Italian dressing. Good dinner! We watched That Awkward Moment and then turned on Step Brothers but everyone was falling asleep so we called it a night early. I had to get a pretty early start home this morning to get to my grandma’s house at 10:30. My cousin brought donuts over and a bunch of us went over and visited with grandma. Her birthday is tomorrow. I think she is 82! We all hung around til about noon then I went to Target with my sister and cousin Jackie. I dropped Jackie off and her sister Amanda was home and invited me to workout at Lifetime Fitness with her. She works there so she got me a free 7 day pass which was pretty neat! We were there for a long time. We ran, did the stair climber, lifted, did abs, and went in the hot tub! It was nice to get a good workout in! I’ve been feeling guilty about my eating habits even though I have been working out pretty regularly. I just really like food! I pretty much laid on the couch after that. I went to Meijer to get some yogurt and granola which I had been wanting. Here are a few more pics from my #100happydays project !

 

soaking up the sun with Lindsay

soaking up the sun with Lindsay

day 35: lunch at Red Lobster with Grandma and Kellie

day 35: lunch at Red Lobster with Grandma and Kellie

day 33: enjoying Mother's Day with these lovely ladies

day 33: enjoying Mother’s Day with these lovely ladies

 

20140518-215948-79188138.jpg

day 32: stopping for hot dogs

 

day 31: Victoria asked me to be her maid of honor

day 31: Victoria asked me to be her maid of honor

I am on day 41 already! I can’t believe it! Time flies when you’re having fun!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

