Lwoods4's Blog

Posted on: October 21, 2014

Well, October is almost over already which is super crazy! Time is absolutely flying. I had an awesome birthday back on the 5th. It consisted of bowling, eating out, wine tasting, shots, more eating out and indoor go kart racing. It was a very fun weekend and Kit and Lindsay really went above and beyond to make it special. My parents got me a FitBit which I love. However, it is kind of disgusting how much I sit in one place all day! I’ve been trying to walk the dog more and get out and do things! My sister gave me bowling shoes which is nice because I won’t have to pay the $3 every other week for the league I’m in! Kit got me a pair of cowboy boots and Lindsay gave me a scarf. Kit’s stepmom made me a special meal of fettuccini Alfredo with asparagus and steak. Yum! Kiersten gave me a cork cage and a scarf as well and Cindy and I went to dinner with our moms. Typing everything out made me feel spoiled! Here are some pics:

IMG_4235.JPG

IMG_4223.JPG

IMG_4239.JPG

IMG_4215.JPG

IMG_4245.PNG

IMG_4242.JPG

On the 6th, I won $110 on scratch off lottery tickets from the ladies in the bowling league! I also got my personal best score of 155 and I got a turkey! I also got a raise so that was exciting! 26 should be a great year! I’m excited to see what it brings. And that’s a huge statement coming from me!

Other things I’ve been up to include working an event at the Metropolitan Club on the 67th floor of the Willis Tower, seeing Laura and Ashley from my old job for lunch, Kerry and Eric’s engagement party, Jessica and Luke’s wedding.. The list goes on! This past weekend, kit and I took Jessie on a hike. It was so beautiful! Fall is in full bloom. Here are some pics from what I just listed!

IMG_4320.JPG

IMG_4267.JPG

IMG_4291.JPG

IMG_4344.JPG

IMG_4390.JPG

IMG_4383.JPGa

IMG_4389.JPG

I did a paint nite last night for Cindy’s birthday with a bunch of girls. It was really fun, but this painting was hard!! It’s not my favorite of the ones I’ve done. I think my mom is going to keep it.

IMG_4406.JPG

IMG_4408.JPG

I came up with the idea to take a picture of myself everyday for a year. Might start that tomorrow. I think it would be an interesting project. I’ve been crafting and gifting and making things for other people’s weddings etc it might be fun to do this for me. I think it would be cool to look back on my 26th year when I’m older. We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

