Lwoods4's Blog

Project 365 update. 

Posted on: April 22, 2015

It’s almost May and I haven’t uploaded any photos since New Year’s Eve! Kit and I went to Nashville on the 1st. Here are some photos from that. Also, no idea what day it is but I know I’m about halfway through the project already. So crazy!


This was New Year’s Eve. We stayed in since we left for Nashville pretty early on the 1st.

Here is a photo of the boots we came with.   Looking up from hotel lobby

  

On Broadyway. We had amazing nachos at Tequila Cowboy.  The boots I bought.  Being silly in the candy store.      Honky Tonk!
We loved exploring Brodway. We met some fun people and saw some good singers! We went to Burger Up in Franklin and the Opryland Hotel the next day. Burger Up was so good! The food was awesome and the place was really cute. Our waiter was nice too.

We did some bar hopping and boot shopping too when we got back to Broadway.

  The band at Wildhorse Saloon.

  Robert’s Western World

  Doing some shopping.

 The next morning we visited Frothy Monkey for breakfast. If ever in Nashville, go there!  it’s amazing.


    We also went to the Country Music Hall of Fame. They had a ton of cool artifacts and stories from the old days. A lot of Taylor Swift too.        This was Elvis’s piano.  and his car.  

  Eric Church’s sunglasses.

Singers at Rippy’s. Kit liked this place.

Jack’s BBQ. Also amazing!

  Boot shot outside our favorite bar, Bootlegger’s.

  Before dinner at The Southern. Talk about delicious! No shortage of good food in this town!

The boots we left with.

Back at home at my Bloomingdale beach.  Sleepy girl.

getting ready for Dana’s bridal shower! 

Bridal shower pics. The one my family hosted was at Villagio right on Lake Street. It was lovely! We played the “Almost Newlywed” game where we asked questions and they put the owner’s shoe up in the air for who they thought the answer was. It was funny!

Organizing my makeup drawer.  going for a swim!

before we left to go to Dana’s dress fitting.

dress fitting! #sayyestothedress  Coming back from the pool or hot tub in Feb.

in the bathroom at Blackstore. Kit and I love this place.

barn bar 

going for a run in my new attire.


celebrating Clare’s birthday!   relaxing with Coop
  wine night with Kiersten!   Chicago sports theme in barn bar        Going to get breakfast – before the jeep broke down.  playing in the snow  

Work session.
      making money!     another poor bowling night. Don’t know what I’m doing wrong!   using my new Coach purse! driving to Kit’s

working session with Clare at Labriola.

Good book!    Dana’s bachelorette party!
            my painting     

lunch with gram!    I cut 10 inches off!
  working at Panera  Valentine’s day candy from Kit.    Don’t tell McDonald’s!

The Karnia bridal shower.      Trying to do better at bowling! 

Working session with Clare.  new book.
  Still freezing.  Making dinner.    Bridal fashion show    Chopping onions for onion soup with my mom made me cry like a baby.    

post workout  new golf clothes!
  bonfire Friday      barn bar        hula hooping

family hug
my dog bite.  loving the sunshine.    on a phone call for work

      St. Paddy’s day 5k  

free cone day! 

St. Patrick’s Day work meetings.  getting dressed up for said meetings.

busting out the old guitar.

getting ready for summer! 

trying on bathing suits

more liquor samplings

  love this book.

  coffee at Peet’s

trying to put together the Woods box for my sister’s wedding day.  pink nails?!

rehearsal dinner

wedding day! 

me and Kit at the rehearsal.

  we got an apartment!

  watching K while Dana and Rich went to Nashville.

  Astrid kicked my butt.

making cookies for Easter with grandma and Jackie

more K-sitting  at our place

Easter Sunday

one of my last nights at home  walking Coop

  packing up my office.

  move in day! Post moving..

  we finally got a dresser.

visited the local driving range.

more dressing up for work. This was the ISSA Midwest Staffing Conference.

wine tasting at Lynfred with Val! So fun.  liquor sampling.

  playing outside in the nice weather.

  now it’s freezing again. going for a run.

  Taking Jessie out – current temp = 36 degrees.

Dana’s wedding was so fun! I’m really glad everything went so well. It was a beautiful ceremony and reception. We’ve gotten a lot closer too. Now we only live 20 minutes away so we can see each other more often! Kit and I got a place in 4 Lakes in Lisle. We are enjoying it so far! Can’t wait for the pools to open. Happy spring!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • BFF: LOVE this post. The third picture is my favorite and really resonates with me. Instead of comparing our lives to those of others, we should be immense
  • Cindy Friesen: Im so glad you are having fun! I cant wait to see pictures! Have you had a Paini yet or a Crepe?! How about Tapas and Paella? Or Sangria!!!! Are you g
  • Kiersten Trillhaase: You can have this AND a Mastiff or Great Dane, but you cannot choose it over the other dogs- I will not let you. P.S. Love the post about skyping

Categories

